Just for fun: Do YOU know all the U.S. Capitals?

Just For Fun

I needed a brief reprieve from all of the recent craziness, and figured you might, as well.

So we’re re-publishing a very old “fun” post of ours, which should be a nice change-of-pace AND let you see if you were truly paying attention back in Geography Class. 

Enjoy…. 

Did you ever just want to have that “sense of accomplishment”?

angry-nun-with-ruler 1Well, I currently have about 137 different Number One Priorities on my “Do It Yesterday” list (none of which are even close to being completed , by the way), so I really wanted needed that “accomplished” feeling.

So I thought, “Hey, a nice, easy test will satisfy my superego“. Which it could have, except for the fact that I managed to get a couple wrong.

…..Sister Ruth and Sister Dominic (my 6th grade teachers) would NOT be happy with me right now.

—–

Maybe you’ll do better: Do YOU know all of our State Capitals?

**Click HERE to play**

Good luck!!!

8 responses to “Just for fun: Do YOU know all the U.S. Capitals?

  1. livinrightinpgh

    I love this! Back in the dark ages, I had a pencil box with 2 discs on top….one had the State name, and the other disc was the capital. So, as you turned one disc, it matched up……THAT was until my BROTHER got a hold of it, turned one of the discs, and the next thing I knew, I was saying to myself: “Harrisburg is the capital of Alaska??!!”

  2. That was fun! Thanks @Justturnright. Good idea.

  3. Here’s another fun fact…A nano second is to a second as a second is to 31.7 years. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nanosecond

Leave a Reply

