#Obamacare’s pitchman, President Barack “Joe Isuzu” Obama

“The product is good. The health insurance that’s being provided is good.

It’s high quality, and it’s affordable. People can save money, significant money, by getting insurance that’s being provided through these marketplaces.”  – (Pres. B. Obama, 10-21-13)

Car salesman Obama

Is it just me, or was the President’s speech yesterday eerily reminiscent of another famously truth-challenged pitchman:

I’m only being SLIGHTLY sarcastic, actually. Because just like Joe Isuzu’s blatantly transparent lies, the truth about Obamacare is staring us all in the face.

25 responses to “#Obamacare’s pitchman, President Barack “Joe Isuzu” Obama

  1. JTR, beings there is no way to send a personal message through WP, I’m commenting here, hope that is OK, ’cause I wanted to give you a heads up on this one… make sure you wrap your head in duct tape, so it doesn’t explode, before reading! Are you aware of the new ‘Brosurance’ ads?!? http://legalinsurrection.com/2013/10/three-trillion-dollars-and-all-we-got-was-this-lousy-brosurance/

    • I know you can do your own research, but here is another source: http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Government/2013/10/22/Obamacare-insurance-keg-stands

      p/s: feel free to delete these two comments, beings they are not relevant to this article 😉

      • No need to delete your comments, Teach: they speak to the idiocy of this entire topic.
        The only thing dumber than Obamacare so far is (A) the website on which it is offered, and (B) the advertising for it.

        They’re consistent, I’ll give ’em that.

    • Well! I guess I should have heeded your warning about the duct tape…brb, picking up pieces of my head all over the den. I honestly thought it was a joke! I’m officially embarrassed for these people. And, by the way, didn’t Medicaid ALWAYS cover children 18 and under and pregnant women who were uninsured?

      • MissWendee, your comments are always such a breath of fresh air! 😀

        When I first read about it, I thought the same thing, a joke… but, sadly, no.

      • Yeah, Wendee, duct tape wouldn’t have helped me. Just glad I wasn’t driving when I heard this, or I’d have flipped my car…
        😉

        As for your question:
        To the best of my knowledge, CHIP (children’s Medicaid) has been available for ages; CHIP perinatal services are available for a woman’s unborn child. The mother herself needs to apply for Medicaid separately, I believe.

    • Thanks for these, Teach. I actually had just sent these out on Twitter when you replied yesterday. My Android was acting kinda flaky, or I’d have responded sooner.

      Yes, with these ads, kids are essentially being told to act as recklessly as they want. Obamacare will be there to bail you out, so do your worst!

      Encouraging dangerous behavior: awesome.
      That’ll certainly make the insurance company claims adjusters wince a couple times, along with the rating actuaries…..

  2. Obama is lower than the worst used car salesman.

  3. Its called failure, Barry, and there’s an app for that.

  4. My favorite comment so far: “If it’s SO GREAT, why do you have to try and sell it SO HARD?”

    Note to Mr. Obama: as my Mom used to say: “You can put a silk dress on a pig, but it’s STILL a pig.” Only in this case, you’re giving us a trillion-plus dollar version of a fecal boli….dress it up however you want, but it still is what it is.

    • The Edsel was sooo much better than this thing.

      • HA!! 😀
        To be fair, the Edsel was actually a pretty decent car, BR: just suffered from bad timing.

        I’d compare O-care to Olestra, maybe, or celery-flavored Jello…

        • celery jello, by George that’s it. At least can we stop comparing it to the DMV ? I blurbed about that, it only makes the DMV look good. But you do get what you want at DMV.

          I guess sometimes buyers can be wrong, like the Edsel….like Obamacare…..like Obummer 🙂

          • Definitely about the last two, partner.

            Seriously, I’d about give my right arm for a 1958 Edsel in mint condition. When it came out, it was the ultimate “tweener” car: too fancy for a discount buyer, and not fancy enough for the luxury buyer.

            The ’59 and ’60 model years weren’t as classy as the original ’58, especially the convertible.
            THAT was one sweet ride:

  5. Joe Isuzu, duct tape, celery jello, and the beauty of convertible 1958 Edsels. Gotta love your comments page, JTR. Another great article – and like you I am thankful I don’t hear this stuff while driving.

    • Thanks, Greg. We’re honored to have so many funny, eclectic, and often brilliant readers/commenters.

      QUESTION: I’m sending you a DM on Twitter, partner. Please check your account and get back to me, if you would.
      Thanks, my friend!

  6. Hey JTR, Hannity validated your car salesman analogy.
    Don’t you love when that happens…

  7. Pingback: ISUZU ELF 2014

  8. Pingback: PRICELESS: The Left’s ridiculous #Obamacare spin is blowing-up in their face | Two Heads are Better Than One

Leave a Reply

