*LIVE UPDATES* Cruz To Speak Against #ObamaCare ‘Until I Am No Longer Able To Stand’

EPIC.

—-

Follow here, or on Twitter at hashtag #MakeDCListen

The Daley Gator

On Tuesday, Sen. Ted Cruz (R-TX) took to the Senate floor to begin a “talking filibuster” against the funding of Obamacare.


“I rise today in opposition to Obamacare,” Cruz said. “I intend to speak in opposition to Obamacare. I intend to speak in support of defunding Obamacare until I am no longer able to stand.”

Cruz said he will “do everything I can to help” Americans stand together against a Washington and “politicians in this body that are not listening to the people.”

Cruz said it was an honor to stand side-by-side with his colleague Sen. Mike Lee (R-UT), the architect of the defunding strategy, and said it was time to recognize that this “grand experiment” of Obamacare is not working. Cruz said it was time to “make D.C. listen” and said it was a point that he would make “over and over again.”

On Monday, Cruz demanded a 60-vote…

View original post 5,781 more words

One response to “*LIVE UPDATES* Cruz To Speak Against #ObamaCare ‘Until I Am No Longer Able To Stand’

  1. I think I have a man crush on Ted Cruz…… is that weird?? LOL

    WHAT A GREAT PATRIOT. #CruzMissile

Leave a Reply

