I needed this: the “Parent Rap” (VIDEO)

Came into the office today, and work is 3 feet high. Both of my sons have grown out of most of their cloths, even though I swear we just bought them new stuff a day or two ago. And to top it all off…..my youngest needs braces.

I am, of course, thrilled.

Just another day for us parents, right? Well, with that in mind, thought I’d share the best video I’ve seen for a very long while.

***And, for the record, if ALL hip-hop was this entertaining, I’d listen to it waaaay more often.

—–

(Thanks to our friend Art, over at The Peanut Gallery for finding this...)

5 responses to “I needed this: the “Parent Rap” (VIDEO)

  1. In the same vein, check out “The Mom Song”–to the tune of the William Tell Overture: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CXgoJ0f5EsQ

  2. Excellent, Parenting with an attitude.

    • Agreed, Michael.
      It made me laugh and, after I watched it a 2nd time….made me laugh even harder.
      I especially love the look on the kid’s face when asked “You don’t think our rhymes are ‘ill’?”

      Priceless.

  3. Can’t wait to see the sequel…..parenting teenagers ;)

Leave a Reply

